Software Engineering

© Fachgebiet Software Engineering

develops approaches for the systematic development of software. Technical aspects are considered as well as economic constraints. There is a specific focus on optimizing processes and techniques to make best use of the cognitive abilities of developers and users. They are enabled to contribute to the success of a project as customers and developers.

develops approaches for the systematic development of software. Technical aspects are considered as well as economic constraints. There is a specific focus on optimizing processes and techniques to make best use of the cognitive abilities of developers and users. They are enabled to contribute to the success of a project as customers and developers.

RESEARCH DIRECTIONS

  • Requirements Engineering: In order to meet customer requirements, those requirements must be known and validated. Existing techniques are applied and developed further.
  • Software Quality: Software must be correct, robust, and fast - to name just a few quality aspects. Code needs to be developed and evaluated efficiently with those quality goals in mind.
  • Special quality characteristics such as security, usability and explainability of software.
  • Apps and Web Engineering: Systematic software developement for mobile applications and the web. Software gets more and more transfered to the web and mobile applications are becoming increasingly important for the daily work. Software Engineering techniques are adjusted and refined for these areas.
  • Information Flow Analysis: Requirements and technical information need to reach developers in time for respective development activities. However, workflows may exceed document-based processes. Communication through meetings, email and in other forms needs to be optimized together with the flow of documents in a project. Tailored documentation and information flows enable software projects to tune their workflows and processes to their individual quality goals.

Our concepts are applied and extended in industry cooperations.

Head of Software Engineering: Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Kurt Schneider

Interested or have questions?

Please call our secretary Monday-Friday 09:00am - 12:00pm Tel. 0511 / 762 - 19 667 as a first contact.

Feel free to drop by any time!

Main building of Leibniz Universität Hannover, Welfengarten 1, D-30167 Hannover

Das Fachgebiet Software Engineering

© Fachgebiet Software Engineering

Das Fachgebiet Software Engineering beschäftigt sich mit der systematischen Entwicklung von Software. Dabei spielen technische Aspekte und wirtschaftliche Randbedingungen eine große Rolle. Auch kommt es darauf an, Abläufe und Werkzeuge an die beteiligten Menschen anzupassen, damit sie als Kunden und als Entwickler wirksam zum Projekterfolg beitragen können.

Das Fachgebiet Software Engineering beschäftigt sich mit der systematischen Entwicklung von Software. Dabei spielen technische Aspekte und wirtschaftliche Randbedingungen eine große Rolle. Auch kommt es darauf an, Abläufe und Werkzeuge an die beteiligten Menschen anzupassen, damit sie als Kunden und als Entwickler wirksam zum Projekterfolg beitragen können.

DIE SCHWERPUNKTE IN DER FORSCHUNG

  • Requirements Engineering: Um die Anforderungen von Kunden gut erfüllen zu können, muss man sie kennen. Dafür gibt es Techniken, die wir einsetzen und verbessern.
  • Softwarequalität: Software soll in der Regel korrekt, robust und schnell sein. Programme und Code müssen effizient auf diese und andere Eigenschaften hin entwickelt und geprüft werden.
  • Speziell Qualitätseigenschaften wie Security, Usability und Erklärbarkeit von Software.
  • Apps und Web Engineering: Systematische Softwareentwicklung für mobile Anwendungen und das Web. Software wird zunehmend ins Web ausgelagert und mobile Anwendungen werden immer wichtiger für die Bearbeitung der täglichen Aufgaben. Die Techniken des Software Engineering werden auf diese Anwendungsgebiete übertragen und weiterentwickelt.
  • Informationsflussanalyse: Anforderungen und technische Informationen müssen durch Prozesse und Workflows im Projekt rechtzeitig dorthin gelangen, wo sie gebraucht werden. Durch angepasste Dokumentation und Optimierung der Informationsflüsse lassen sich Entwicklungsgeschwindigkeit und Qualitätseigenschaften steuer. Dadurch lassen sich Abläufe und Engstellen in Softwareprojekten identifizieren und beseitigen.

Unsere Konzepte wenden wir in Industriekooperationen an und entwickeln Sie dadurch weiter.

Fachgebietsleitung: Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Kurt Schneider

Interesse oder Fragen?

Das Sekretariat des Fachgebiets ist montags bis freitags von 09:00h - 12:00h sowie nach Vereinbarung für Sie geöffnet und unter Tel. 0511 / 762 - 19 667 zu erreichen.

Kommen Sie gerne mal vorbei!

Hauptgebäude der Leibniz Universität Hannover, Welfengarten 1, D-30167 Hannover